Our Athlete Leadership Council includes Special Olympics New Jersey (SONJ) athletes from across the state who are selected to represent all athletes of SONJ.

Current Members


Colleen Ciecura, Chairperson

Brian Cannavina

Collin Day

Marissa Faralli

Lisa Feltman

Bobby Fredericks

Becky Scheick

Penny Warn

Ashley Weber

Greg Wilson


Marianne Aponte, Area 7 Director

Patrick Jackson, Area 11 Director

Howard Mayer, Coach

Athlete Leadership Council Application  Athlete Leadership Council Facilitator Application